Unfortunately, you cannot delete an order, both test or actual orders for your Big Commerce Store. You can only ‘cancel’ or ‘archive’ these orders by changing the order status either individually or in bulk.
The order values for all archived or cancelled orders will ensure it’s value is not included in your reports section for all sales, orders etc.
This makes it easy and simple for your team to make test orders and transactions without having an effect on the reports section for your business.
If you wish to keep your order section & details tidy and clean, a pro tip could be to archive your orders as the sales volumes for your online store increase. Order status for archived orders are not allowed to be changed, however, you can always unarchive these orders, if required, either individually or in bulk.